Prof. Jugdutt Singh
Swinburne University of Technology, Australia and United Nations Economic Commission for Europe’s Transport Expert Group

Professor Jugdutt Singh is the Director - Digital Innovation & Translation, Swinburne Research, Swinburne University. Before joining Swinburne University he was the Director of Research at Sense-T, a partnership program between the University of Tasmania, CSIRO, Tasmanian Government, and the Australian Federal Government. He has been the Director of NICTA Victoria, Australia's National Centre of Excellence in Information & Communications Technology; Director of the Centre for Technology Infusion focusing on strategic and translational research & innovation; General Chair of the IEEE International Symposium on Circuits and Systems 2014 and many more. He has over 30 years experience in education, research, innovation and consulting having worked at universities, Government and Non Government Organisation, Professional Institutes, etc. globally.

Professor Jugdutt Singh is leading the United Nations Economic Commission for Europe’s Transport Expert Group responsible for developing recommendations for the implementation of Intelligent Transport Systems and other technological applications for Rail Transport. He is also a Board/Committee member on number of national and international organisations, Reviewer/Assessor of Government's Research & Innovation Programs/Projects, and many more.

He has been leading and conducting high impact cross-disciplinary research in partnership with governments, industry and other universities; consulting in strategic research and innovation projects; leading multi-million dollar industry/government funded translational research & innovation projects in transport, energy & environment, defence & space science, food and health. He has more than 230 international peer reviewed publications as book chapters, journal articles, patents and conference papers and is a regular invited/keynote speaker at international conferences and industry & technology summits.

Prof. Spas Kolev

The University of Melbourne, Australia
Prof. Roberto Sabatini

RMIT University , Australia
Prof. Leslie Yeo

RMIT University, Australia
Dr David Simpson

The University of Melbourne, Australia
Dr. Tu Le

CSIRO, Australia
Dr. Amir Galehdar

DSTO, Australia
Dr. Alexe Bojovschi

RMIT University, Australia
Dr. Sahan Fernando

QinetiQ, Australia